Yates · NPK controlled release · controlled release granules
Acticote + Instant Booster Controlled Release Fertiliser for Pots, Planters & Garden Beds
Acticote + Instant Booster Controlled Release Fertiliser for Pots, Planters & Garden Beds is a controlled release granules npk controlled release fertiliser from Yates. Its published analysis (N-P-K-S) is 15.1-3.5-11.6-?, supplying nitrogen 15.1%, phosphorus 3.5%, potassium 11.6%. We hold no verified price for it.
% nitrogen – phosphorus – potassium (N–P–K)
15.1–3.5–11.6
Last checked 2026-10-17 · How we check · Report an error
At a glance
| Brand | Yates |
|---|---|
| Type | NPK controlled release |
| Form | controlled release granules |
| We list it under | Home garden |
| Organic-certified | Not stated |
| Pack sizes | Not verified |
| Safety data sheet | Not linked yet; ask the supplier |
| Nitrogen (N) | 15.1% |
| Phosphorus (P) | 3.5% |
| Potassium (K) | 11.6% |
| Sulphur (S) | — |
“—” means not published or not verified. Not published or not verified: Calcium (Ca), Magnesium (Mg), Zinc (Zn), Copper (Cu), Boron (B). Analysis as published by the manufacturer; always read the current label.
Note: Home-garden product. Analysis printed as NPK on the page's ingredient line. Page also says: sulphur (S), calcium (Ca), magnesium (Mg), Boron (B).
Composition
- N15.1%
- P3.5%
- K11.6%
- S—
Who it may suit
- Where phosphorus is needed: it supplies 3.5% P (as published).
- Where potassium is needed: it supplies 11.6% K.
- We list it under home garden.
- Crop-by-crop suitability is not something we have verified for this product. Use your soil test and agronomist.
Application calculator
How much of this product delivers a given amount of nitrogen, and what that costs. Working out the target? See the nitrogen rate calculator. The starting value is an example, not a recommendation.
Nitrogen loss
What this does not show: We do not rate nitrogen loss for this product because its nitrogen form is not stated in the data we hold. Check the label and ask your agronomist.
Where to buy Acticote + Instant Booster Controlled Release Fertiliser for Pots, Planters & Garden Beds
No verified supplier page for this product. Use a stockist finder below.
Stock and prices not checked. Confirm with the supplier.
Links were opened and read on 17 Oct 2026 to confirm the page loads and names the product or brand. None are affiliate links.
Find a stockist near you
- Nutrien Ag Solutions: find a branch (opens in a new tab)
- Elders: our branches (opens in a new tab)
- Incitec Pivot Fertilisers: find a location (opens in a new tab)
You search by your own postcode or town on their site. We don't collect your location.
Similar products
Yates
Acticote + Instant Booster Controlled Release Fertiliser for Fruit, Citrus, Trees, Shrubs
Home garden
16–2–12.2
% nitrogen – phosphorus – potassium
- Form
- Controlled release granules
- Type
- NPK controlled release
- Sulphur
- —
- Indicative cost
- No verified price
Checked 2026-10-17
Where to buy (finders)
No verified supplier page for this product. Use a stockist finder below.
Stock and prices not checked. Confirm with the supplier.
Links were opened and read on 17 Oct 2026 to confirm the page loads and names the product or brand. None are affiliate links.
Find a stockist near you
- Nutrien Ag Solutions: find a branch (opens in a new tab)
- Elders: our branches (opens in a new tab)
- Incitec Pivot Fertilisers: find a location (opens in a new tab)
You search by your own postcode or town on their site. We don't collect your location.
Yates
Acticote + Instant Booster Controlled Release Fertiliser for Roses & Flowering Plants
Home garden
15.8–2–13
% nitrogen – phosphorus – potassium
- Form
- Controlled release granules
- Type
- NPK controlled release
- Sulphur
- —
- Indicative cost
- No verified price
Checked 2026-10-17
Where to buy (finders)
No verified supplier page for this product. Use a stockist finder below.
Stock and prices not checked. Confirm with the supplier.
Links were opened and read on 17 Oct 2026 to confirm the page loads and names the product or brand. None are affiliate links.
Find a stockist near you
- Nutrien Ag Solutions: find a branch (opens in a new tab)
- Elders: our branches (opens in a new tab)
- Incitec Pivot Fertilisers: find a location (opens in a new tab)
You search by your own postcode or town on their site. We don't collect your location.
13.4–1.5–4.9
% nitrogen – phosphorus – potassium
- Form
- Granular
- Type
- NPK controlled release
- Sulphur
- —
- Indicative cost
- No verified price
Checked 2026-10-17
Where to buy (3)
Manufacturer
Scotts / lovethegarden: Osmocote Plus Organics All Purpose (incl. Natives) (opens in a new tab)
Manufacturer page for this product. Verified on 17 Oct 2026.
Retailer
Retailer page that names this product. Verified on 17 Oct 2026.
Stockist locator
Scotts / lovethegarden: store locator (opens in a new tab)
Find a stockist: ask which distributor carries it. Verified on 17 Oct 2026.
Stock and prices not checked. Confirm with the supplier.
Links were opened and read on 17 Oct 2026 to confirm the page loads and names the product or brand. None are affiliate links.
Find a stockist near you
- Nutrien Ag Solutions: find a branch (opens in a new tab)
- Elders: our branches (opens in a new tab)
- Incitec Pivot Fertilisers: find a location (opens in a new tab)
You search by your own postcode or town on their site. We don't collect your location.
Sources and last updated
- Analysis: https://www.yates.com.au/yates-acticote-instant-booster-controlled-release-fertiliser-pots-planters-garden-beds/ (checked 2026-10-17). Retailer-brand product page fetched and read 17 Oct 2026; its ingredient line shows these NPK values.
- Machine-readable: JSON.
Page last updated 2026-10-17. Data policy: unknown values are shown as “—”, never guessed. Recommendations on this site are sponsor-blind; see methodology.
General information only. Check with your agronomist or local advisor. More